T 20 world cup winner

t 20 world cup winner

Six World T20 tournaments have so far been played since the first in , the more about the ICC World Twenty20 · winners list of the Cricket World Cup. The ICC World Twenty20 was first held IN It was first decided that every two years an ICC World Twenty20 tournament is to take place, except in the event of an ICC Cricket World Cup   ‎ Background · ‎ Regional tournaments · ‎ · ‎ Expansion to 16 teams. Finding champions of twenty20 world cup? Then get here the list of ICC World T20 champions from Indian cricket team won inaugural. Amit Mishra enters the fray with the game on a knife-edge. The match went down to a final-over thriller, with Pakistan needing six from the last four balls. Ireland beat Bangladesh in the Group stage to qualify for the Super Eight. Thanks for your company and your emails. Mahela ends his last innings with a cross-batted slog that he is not able to keep down.. Saurabh Singj March 15, at 2: Dhoni swinging himself off his feet. t 20 world cup winner Pakistan managed to remove Dilshan, the Player of the Series for his runs, without scoring, which had a big impact on the Sri Lanka innings. T20 World Cup The first tournament was in in South Africa where India defeated Pakistan in the final. Previous champions, India, lost all its matches of the Super Eight Stage. Yeah, the same thing was said she India hosted WC ODI in All 24 teams FIFA U20 World Cup New Zealand Squads. Africa wins the T20 cup. You have to be pleased for Mahela and Sanga. ICC Cricket World Cup ICC World Twenty20 Winners List Posted by: Retrieved 21 January But I will be supporting West Indies. England has lost 3 finals followed by Australia and Sri Lanka 2 times each. Just 19 in last 4 overs - their 2nd lowest in last 4 overs of completed T20 innings 18 v Pakistan in Bangalore, Dec wt Terry April 3, at 3: ABOUT contact author info advertising. Right then, off we go! Pakistan Team Ireland Team Sri Lanka Team Hong Kong Team Oman Team. He strides out with the air of a man walking into his domain, as he does every time he comes to the crease. Mohit Sharma thumps down a bouncer … which is guided beautifully over the keeper's head for four by Jayawardene. Mathew Hayden was the top run getter with runs and Umar Gul took the most wickets, Cricketing authorities were looking to boost the game's popularity with the younger generation in response to dwindling crowds and reduced sponsorship. FIFA World Cup

T 20 world cup winner - mir

However the tournament was won by the West Indies , by defeating Sri Lanka by 36 runs. India's Goodwill Ambassador IPL IPL Auction IPL Schedule IPL 9 Match Results IPL Teams IPL Venues IPL Point Table Purple Cap Holders Orange Cap Holders Top 10 Rankings Top 10 T20 Batsmen Top 10 T20 Bowlers Top 10 T20 All Rounders Top 10 ODI Batsmen Top 10 ODI Bowlers Top 10 ODI All Rounders Top 10 Test Batsmen Top 10 Test Bowlers Top 10 Test All Rounders ICC T20 Team Rankings ICC Test Team Ranking ICC ODI Team Rankings ISL Schedule Famous Indian Cricketers Virat Kohli Shikhar Dhawan Sachin Tendulkar Mahender Singh Dhoni Yuvraj Singh More More Games Badminton Football Kabaddi Hockey Cricket Asian Championships Super Fight League. The current title holders the West Indies are the only team to have won the tournament more than once. T20 Cricket Schedule Sri Lanka Jayawardene 17, Sangakkara 1 89 needed off 78 balls Amit Mishra enters the fray with the game on a knife-edge. India Yuvraj 2, Kohli 38 Senanayake once more.

0 Gedanken zu „T 20 world cup winner

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.